A Pic a Day or APAD

So APAD is this new series of posts which I am planning to start on the blog. It’s been on my mind since a while, but there’s a few reasons to start NOW:

  1. I am at NYC for a semester exchange at Columbia Business School and it is an awesome place to inspire such stuff!
  2. It is an easier way to keep friends/family updated about my ‘escapades’ (?) here
  3. Pictures speak a thousand words (approximately) and I don’t have the time or the requisite literary skills to actually write 1000 word descriptions
  4. There is generally a trade-off between enjoying the moment and capturing it – I generally choose the first – but this will make me achieve a balance between the two

Disclaimer: I shall be using an iphone and extremely unsteady hands to shoot the pics

Leave a Reply

