APAD #NYC: So I moved to a new place

125th St, Riverside, NY is my new location now! I finally moved into the apartment – pics below:

Minimalist does it

Minimalist does it

Now for those who’ve seen my previous place, it may seem absurd, but I have my reasons:

  1. It’s in NYC and not NJ:
    Even though New Jersey has this nice small-town feel to it, New York beats it hands down with all its museums, parks, streets, culture – NYC is just a much more happening place to be
  2. Distance:
    125th St to Columbia University = 10 mins walking

    New Jersey to Columbia University = 1.5 hours of bus travel, a subway ride and walking

  3. The View:
    The Riverside Park, Hudson River and amazing cars whizzing right by my apartment – not worth a miss!
Looking out of the window

Looking out of the window

Leave a Reply

