APAD #CBS: CBS Matters

I attended my first CBS matters today – it was amazing! Interacting with people during class or happy hours at the campus is one thing, but listening to their life story and what their ambitions and plans just makes you know and see someone in a very different light!

Simply put, it is a 10 minute presentation by some CBS student, speaking about ‘What matters most to them’. I found this note from 2012 from the student who started CBS matters.

I really liked the concept-

“When people know what matters to you, they can work to ensure that you achieve it”

And true enough, I feel like I am part of their success failure and would even go offer help if I think I could contribute! Can’t wait for the next CBS Matters session on Dec 5th!

Couldn’t click a pic during the session, so just posting a pic from another note

Note to Self: I should start something like this in IIMA!

~Update~ This post is now a note in itself on the CBS website

Leave a Reply

