APAD #NYC: Things that are a total waste of time when on exchange #1

Cooking!

I spent 45 New York minutes on preparing Paneer Bhurji! (5 mins to watch youtube video of the recipe, 20 mins to chop veggies, 20 mins to cook, 10 mins to admire my awesome culinary skills)

The end result was some Dhaba-level Bhurji (my flatmate said it was awesome, which means a ton)

IMG_3597

So in the end I spent 50 minutes on this! Such a waste of time..

..wait, who I am kidding! Cooking is awesome (regardless of where you are!)

 

PS: I have been reminded of the irritatingly huge number of posts about food – I am working on it!

4 thoughts on “APAD #NYC: Things that are a total waste of time when on exchange #1

  1. Whoever complained about the huge number of posts on food is clearly missing out on some of the best stuff life on earth has to offer!!
    Keep posting the colourful recipes buddy..

    • Thanks for the encouragement for food posts..it means a lot! (I have a feeling I would have kept them coming anyway though)

      And I used paneer for paneer! You get it in Indian stores in New Jersey

Leave a Reply

