APAD #NYC: Thanksgiving & Hanukkah #2

What’s Thanksgivukkah without family & friends right?

Well, I couldn’t be around family, but, over the two days, totally nailed the friends part šŸ™‚

In a moment of intense culinary inspiration, I decided to join the festivities and cook a homestyle dinner. I was glad some of my closest friends here could make it – and we had a total blast!

The People: (l to r) Rachel, Mark, Amritha, Abi

The guests: (l to r) Rachel, Mark, Amritha, Abi

After a decent meal (I don’t like to brag),

The Food: With this, I hope to establish myself as a cook

The Food: With this, I hope to establish my position as a culinary master

We finally ended up playing Naked (something I successfully managed to avoid yesterday) – it was nothing like what the title suggests, but a whole lot of fun! After a few rounds of Egyptian Wars (I keep losing in this game!) we had our DnMs (deep n’ meaningful conversations) as Amritha puts it..

The Game

The Game: Totally playing it again sometime

..as I write this post, I am on a food high..again..and seriously trying to procrastinate doing the dishes (APAD, I realize, does a brilliant job of helping me procrastinate)

The People

The People

Leave a Reply

