APAD #CBS: Runner’s High

Within a week of starting at CBS, I joined the running club…and then forgot all about it – coz I never heard from them*..

..till I received an email yesterday:

Subj: Central Park run – Saturday, 9 AM

The cold weather, tonnes of things to do and my innate laziness had gotten the better of me so far, and I hadn’t quite run as much as I hoped I would. But I wasn’t going to let go of a chance to do a loop in Central Park – I am ALWAYS up for Central Park!

So Peter, the run leader and I (the only two who actually showed up) decided to do a 3 mile loop, started at 9:00, ran for a good hour or so(amazing views of the buildings and the reservoir)..and at the end of it I felt pretty awesome! 5 mins later, however,I felt like sh** 

My worst fear running in NYC still is getting overtaken by some old female (considering how fit they are- it is an even with a non-zero probability)

My worst fear running in NYC still is getting overtaken by some old female (considering how fit they are- it is an event with a non-zero probability)

It was probably just the cold, dehydration and a bad pre-run meal (read: NO meal), but I realize I seriously need to get back into running mode (Shout-out to Mr. K: we have work to do as soon as I get back!)

It was only till I got back and checked though, that I figured we had run a little more than 5 miles (phew) – that’s not too bad!

*Still trying to figure out what the ‘Music Club’ at CBS does

2 thoughts on “APAD #CBS: Runner’s High

  1. Mr.K is doing 15K thrice a week since 2 weeks, you’ll need to catch up once you’re back. I promise to drag your ass through the streets of Ahmedabad if the need be 🙂

Leave a Reply

