APAD #CBS: On coffee and conversations #5

Now that the semester is officially over and everyone from the business school is seeking shelter in the comfort of their homes with family and friends, coffee&conversations were the last thing on my mind when I walked into Watson Library..one last time.

And CBS proved me wrong by introducing me to yet another awesome CBSer! Melike is a first year student at the school and she’s probably the definition of ‘getting out of your comfort zone’. Leaving a ‘stable’ life, a great career at McKinsey, her hometown at Turkey behind, she came to business school to ‘become less risk-averse’… and how! Just one semester into the school, she is now contemplating on opening a tech startup at some developing country (probably India)

While grabbing a cup of coffee from my favourite coffee place near the university – Camille’s, we debated about Turkish Coffee vs. New York Coffee vs. Indian Filter Coffee – and the discussion ended with the realization that the issues in Turkey and India are so eerily similar at the face of it, yet so different. And the feeling that meeting inspiring people was probably the highlight of my exchange program – and that I have just one last semester left at IIMA to meet more such people*

And I convinced her to a selfie..I HATE selfies! Oh, the things I do for the blog...

And I convinced her to a selfie..I HATE selfies!
Oh, the things I do for the blog…

 

*This would be a good time for FOMO to kick in

Leave a Reply

