On Consuming Knowledge…through the Written Word

The past year and a half at IIMA left me little time for leisure reading (what with all the required course-reading, and more importantly, the opportunity to learn from conversations and people).

But I think it is time I regain the enormous appetite for books that I had developed over the time at IIT and during work. I am also partially inspired by Gates’s Reading List – look at how much he reads!

So here’s what I am going to do – I will read at least two books a month, and try to summarize my thoughts on them on this blog. This will help me solve two purposes:

  1. It will motivate me to keep moving from one book to another, regardless of other commitments
  2. It will act as a good way to capture the salient points from the book – after all, every book is worth the few key insights it generates

Of course, I am always on the lookout for more diverse types of books. Obviously, book suggestions are extremely welcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

